Music Spotlight: 5 Songs, 1 Theme

.

Each week you pick a theme, I’ll provide 5 songs to fit that theme!

Read the rest of the article to find out the winner and songs!

Theme of the Week:

Balls ‘O Steel

This week’s winner is Xiphos! You can read his always awesome reviews at Werewolves on the Moon

5. Rage Against the Machine: Bulls on Parade

 

 

4. Black Sabbath: Paranoid

 

 

 

 3. Led Zeppelin: Immigrant Song

 

 

 2. AC/DC: Highway to Hell

 

 

 1. The Edgar Winter Group: Frankenstein

 

 

 That’s it for this week! Get your themes in for next week in the comments section or reply @Kloipy on Twitter! Winners will get their name and a link to the website of their choice on this page next week!

10 thoughts on “Music Spotlight: 5 Songs, 1 Theme

  1. Well done, Kloipy – that should cheer Xi up a bit! I know all those except for Edgar Winter Group.

    Off the top of me head, I’ll add…

    Loveless Age (session outtake) – Ian McNabb
    Erase/Replace – Foo Fighters
    Won’t Get Fooled Again – The Who
    Total Invasion – Killing Joke
    Shit Creek – Icicle Works (erm… technically McNabb again!)

  2. There is a theme here I wouldn’t want to mess with, but when I think of balls o’Steel the first album that pops into my head is Nick Cave’s Murder Ballads. Stagger Lee, Curse of Millhaven, Crow Jane, they are all marvelous melodies about murder! An absolute delight.

    One of the best lines ever… “They ask me if I feel remorse and I answer, why of Course! There is so much more I could have done if they’d let Me!”

    Fun post..I will have to think up a theme.

  3. Today’s comment is brought to you by the letter ‘M’. I have two cheery suggestions for a theme…

    Misogyny or Misanthropy ;)

  4. Well I wouldn’t qualify this exactly as balls of steel more like hard plastic It is, however, much better then the emo music for young girls just starting their menses that you have been playing.

Leave a Reply

