Trailer Time

Here’s a look at some new trailers!

Wrath of the Titans

 

I have not seen the first ‘Titans’ remake, and from what I’ve heard I don’t hold out much hope for this one. I still don’t think Sam Worthington is much of an actor. Seems to be a movie full of things that should be cool but will probably end up as boring set pieces within the film itself

The Raid: Redemption


Now this is a movie I can get behind. Looks solid, like the dude’s head towards the end of the trailer.

4:44: Last Day on Earth

I think Willem Dafoe is one of the most interesting actors living today. He chooses some brave roles and always brings a certain weirdness to every picture he’s in. Also interesting is to see what Abel Ferrara can pull off with this one. I’m hoping it’s just the trailer and not so much in the film, but I don’t like when stock footage is overly used. If you don’t have the budget (which I can understand) perhaps it’s better to isolate it to your character.

American Reunion

I’m not the world’s biggest American Pie fan but I do like that through 3 films they’ve consistently been funny and true to the character’s they established in the first film. I think this looks great and I’m looking forward to see how they deal with life as adults. What I like about the series is that even though they go for a lot of gross-outs, they also hold moments of sincerity and some of it is actually touching. Even if it is touching below the waist.

Bully

This documentary looks very powerful. Bullying is a huge problem and even worse in these days than it was when I was a kid. Now kids have a mass media access to make fun of their peers. And knowing that children are killing themselves to just get away from it is devastating. This film seems like it could have a real impact on some kids and help them see things from a different light. It would be a perfect film to show in schools….But the MPAA has given it an R rating for language. Way to go MPAA. Glad to know your saving kids from hearing something that I’m sure they don’t hear on the bus to school already. Pat yourselves on the back you assholes.

Comic-Con Episode IV: A Fan’s Hope

NERDSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just kidding. But seriously. No. Thank. You.

3 thoughts on “Trailer Time

  1. ‘4:44’ looks like it might be interesting.

    Might be too much chop-socky for me in ‘The Raid’.

    How do you stop a bully with a documentary? I only wish it was that easy. Bullying wasn’t bad when I was at school, but then I wasn’t being bullied. Those who were will no doubt feel differently. Today, it does seem a lot more insidious, it can be done annonymously on the internet. You run the risk of amplifying it by drawing attention to it – but you can’t stay quiet about it. I dunno what the answer is…

    I’m using the word ‘it’ a lot.

    • Wolf- thanks for coming over! Glad to see you here. I don’t think you can stop anything with a movie but I think it may help to change some kids perceptions at least

      • I didn’t know you were doing this – I just saw it in the ‘Friends’ column over at WOTM. Clicked it to see what was going on…

Leave a Reply

