Music Spotlight: 5 Songs To Start Your Day

A Weekly spotlight on Music. You give the theme, I’ll supply the list!

This Week’s Theme:

Melancholy in the Morning

 

 

1. Jonsi-Tornado

 

 

2. Gotye- Somebody I Used to Know

 

 

3. The Middle East- Blood

 


4. Bon Iver- Holocene

 


5. Fleet Foxes- Someone You’d Admire

 

This will be a weekly spotlight and I need your suggestions! Leave your suggestion in the comments or follow me on Twitter and submit your theme each week and I will choose a winner to be recognized on this page and on Twitter! Good luck!

10 thoughts on “Music Spotlight: 5 Songs To Start Your Day

  1. I’m a big Sigur Ros fan – so ‘Tornado’ is a no-brainer for me.

    Gotye – dunno what to make of it myself, but it’s huge, seems to be everywhere at the moment this song.

    Like The Middle East one, and the Bon Iver video is fantastic (not sure about the song yet).

    Theme? Angst In The Evening?

    • sigur ros is one of my favorite bands, just such an amazing sound. Bon Iver is great too but it’s a bit aquired taste

      • Come to think of it, the ‘Hvarf/Heim’ version of ‘Von’ could easily slip into a melancholy morning…

        Here’s a challenge; you’ve got to make a 10-minute video with ‘Svefn-G-Englar’ as the soundtrack.

  2. Melancholy In The Morning…

    Go on, I’ll throw another 5 in…

    Von (Hvarf/Heim version) – Sigur Ros
    Birds Flew Backwards – Doves
    A Coral Room – Kate Bush
    Bluer Than Midnight – The The
    Oceanea – Thomas Dolby

Leave a Reply

