Spotlight on Music Contest: 1 Theme, 5 Songs

Each week you pick a theme, I’ll provide 5 songs to fit that theme!

Read the rest of the article to find out the winner and songs!

Theme of the Week:

Angst in the Evening

This weeks winner is ThereWolf!  Click on his name to read his excellent film reviews!

1. Tool: Vicarious

2. David Bowie: I’m Afraid of Americans

 3. The Smashing Pumpkins: The Everlasting Gaze

4. Nirvana: Where Did you Sleep Last Night

  5. Placebo: Without you I’m Nothing

That’s it for this week! Get your themes in for next week in the comments section or reply @Kloipy on Twitter! Winners will get their name and a link to the website of their choice on this page next week!

9 thoughts on “Spotlight on Music Contest: 1 Theme, 5 Songs

  1. I won! Coupled with the £2.73 I bagged on the Euro lottery, this must be my lucky week!

    Good selection of songs, Kloipy. I’d forgotten about Tool, could never really get into them. The Nirvana track is on my mp3 – and the Placebo one definitely should be, not heard that tune in years. You’ve got 2 No.5’s so I’ll take Placebo over Alice In Chains.

    Let me think… Might I add:

    Lover – Audioweb
    Down – Brad
    F.E.A.R. – Ian Brown
    New Dawn Fades – Joy Division
    Nurses Whispering Verses – Cardiacs

    And thanks for the link, mate!

    • hahaha! I didn’t notice I had two number 5’s have to fix that. Tool is an amazing band but i can see that they can be aquired taste. I love your selections as well

  2. Angst in the evening….not sure why, but Im thinking Shivaree and Goodnight Moon.

    As for theme suggestions: afternoon nap, incompetence, and intestinal distress… sorry, I’m a govt worker so Im drawing from my surroundings.

      • Yeh, I saw that performance many years ago, thought it was decent. ‘Where Did You Sleep…’ stuck with me – and then it appeared on a ‘best of Nirvana’ album.

        But I don’t know how the ‘unplugged’ thing was received, critically or by fans. I’ve never been a big fan of Nirvana meself…

      • it was pretty big at the time. I like a lot of Nirvana stuff, i can understand those who don’t, but I think their influence at the time is undeniable

Leave a Reply

