The Feeding of the Ducks

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “The Feeding of the Ducks

  1. This picture makes me long for nicer weather. I am really close to a place called Lost Lagoon which is swarming with ducks. i go there often to give them my stale bread. The males are so much prettier than the female’s. What the hell is up with that?

    • thank god that that isn’t the case in humans. Could you imagine men walking around covered in colorful plumage?

  2. Aww… I love ducks… feeding them is one of my favourite things. They live outside directly under my bedroom window… My god, their nocturnal orgies (eek!) cause quite a racket, but by day, they’re lovely! 🙂

  3. Ducks are cool. Greedy buggers, though. You keep chucking the grub; they keep eating.

    Canada geese, even worse. They don’t seem to be able to process the phrase, ‘I haven’t got anymore bread to throw you, yer fat tool’.

  4. There is some ducks and swans in a park near me which if you approach with bread, seem to swarm on you in a really aggressive manner. You pretty much fear for your life! No getting a picture like that one there.

    • Once I had gone to feed the ducks and I had my back turned, when I turned around it was like something out of The Birds. Hundreds of ducks had amassed behind me. I slowly got up and ran to the car haha

  5. I love this. I have a small lake near my house where I take my kids to feed the ducks. I took my young niece two years ago, and every time she returns to visit she remembers and asks, “Can we feed the duckies?”

    • kids love ducks for some strange reason. My daughter is scared of every animal if it gets too close, except for ducks

Leave a Reply

