‘This October’ Poem and Photo by Kloipy (Seth Dombach

You are as brisk as the wind in October
it’s as if you came just to go
you changed color and fell off
just as I grew accustomed to the sound of you
whispering.

I collect the pieces you left me
and put them away for the winter
Will the spring rain bring you back
to grow the contempt that was buried beneath my
skin.

Will the summer sun melt my heart?
Can I forget the way I felt?
Is it even possible for you to stay?
Or will I be caught in the harvest this
October

18 thoughts on “‘This October’ Poem and Photo by Kloipy (Seth Dombach

  1. Is Autumn leaving you in the doldrums? Is Fall making you feel small?

    Go out and punch a tree! That’ll teach it for dropping its leafs, laddie!

    Seth Dombach! Tree Puncher!

    Nice one, mate.

  2. Nice work, Kloipy. πŸ™‚ Love work that makes use of the shifting of time/changing of seasons to assist its meaning. Lovely photograph as well. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much Katy. Just took that a few days ago. I love fall so much. I think of all the seasons it is the most introspective and for me at least brings out a creative side of myself as i tend to ponder life more than at any other time of the year

      • I’ve had the thought of you recently as I’ve been noticing more and more leaves fluttering to the ground. Glad your favourite time of year has finally arrived for you to enjoy! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

