Kloipy Speaks Presents: Food-Beer-Movie: Winter Edition

Welcome back to the latest edition of Kloipy Speaks Presents: Food, Beer, Movie

The subject of today’s featured post can be summed up in one word: Hearty

As the temperature is changing and snow is starting to fall, I find that one of the best comforts is a big full meal to warm the body, a good tasty beer to put a smile on your face, and a movie that is as cold as the outdoors.

So let’s go shall we?

Food

not my picture from jdfoods- but it is close

I’m a huge breakfast fan. Breakfast is perfect at anytime of the day, and this particular creation of mine is the perfect meal for a hangover or for a full warming dinner.

Kloipy’s Patented Hangover Cure

What you need:

1 can Pillsbury Flaky Biscuits

4 eggs

Bob Evens/Jimmy Dean sausage

A cup of fresh shredded chedder

2 packets of Country Gravy/Sawmill Gravy

Intructions:

Sausage: follow directions and brown

Buiscuits: follow directions on can

Gravy: Follow directions

Eggs: Crack eggs into a mixing bowl. Add 1 tablespoon of butter, ¼ cup of milk. Add tablespoon of salt and pepper. Whisk. Scramble the eggs.

Prepare: Take 2 biscuits, split them into halves. On a large plate. Put the egg on top of the biscuits, then add the sausage, then the cheese, and top with the gravy.

This meal is simple to make, and it is absolutely delicious. Enjoy!

Beer:

After enjoying the biscuits we are going to cool down just a bit with a tasty Witbier with the Hoegaarden (pronounced Who-Gar-Den). Kind of the staple of the Witbier, this is an insanely drinkable beer. When you pour this beer you can smell the wheat and one of the biggest smells I get off of it is fresh banana nut bread. You also get a nice citrus off this beer and it has a unique sweet and sour flavor in it’s cloudy appearance.

The beer is 4.9% ABV so you can drink a few of these without feeling the full effects.

Cheers!

Movie

When I think of the cold of winter and a film I go with Fargo. This movie is an absolute classic by the Coen Brothers. This is a great crime film with some of the blackest of the black humor you can find. The movie gets better with each viewing and the cold snowy setting will allow you to enjoy the warmth of what came before it. If you haven’t seen this movie, you are in for a treat. You’ll never look at a woodchipper the same again!

That does it with this edition of Food-Beer-Movie! Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time!

20 thoughts on “Kloipy Speaks Presents: Food-Beer-Movie: Winter Edition

  1. Every time I hear/see the movie ‘Fargo’ all I can think of is ‘Oh yah?’ ha ha! 🙂 Glad you’re finding fun ways to beat the winter blues. Hoegarden’s a good choice, do you put a slice of orange/lemon or lime in yours?

    • I don’t put fruit in my beers most times. Sometimes I’ll squeez some juice in, but mostly I’ll keep them pure 🙂

      • I’ve been using lime juice for my corona of late… but I’d prefer an actual wedge. Fruit can be weird in things, I can see where you’re coming from. 🙂

  2. Dude, I’m drooling over here. I love these posts. 3 for 3 on this one, man. That food looks amazing. Now whenever I watch Fargo I am going to think of the picture you posted of your meal.

  3. Dang, that meal is making the oatmeal I’m about to eat look like crap. Awesome feature! We do a similar one minus food because our co-writer Rob is somewhat of a beer connoisseur (and also, a lover of breakfast). I’ll make sure he checks this out!

  4. Wolf’s cure for hangover – more booze.

    I’ll tell you what an’ all… everyone knows Hoegaarden is pronounced ‘Whore-garden’. At least, that’s what I ask for. So? I’m childish, so what. Have you got the official Hoey glass to go with it? I say glass, it’s more sort of a ‘bucket’. Ace.

    Hoey was my fav until I discovered Schneider Weiss Aventus. Aventus blew my tits off. I can’t get hold of any at the moment, looks like Erdinger (& Hoey) for me this Christmas – and yeh, Corona with a chunk of lime in is good…

Leave a Reply

